For over twenty years, Silkwater Technologies have been supplying top quality water treatment products to satisfied customers in Europe, the Middle East, USA and other countries around the globe. Following is a sample of what some of our customers have said about our range of hard water treatment systems:

What our customers are saying…

Company : Silkwater Technologies
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  4.7 out of 5 , 19 votes , 19 reviews
December 5, 2018 Hamburg, IL USA Filter Descaler
Works as advertised!!  

We live in an area with very hard water. We put this in our brand new house and after 3 months we are not seeing any of the lime buildup or staining on sinks, faucets, etc that we fought on

...more
Works as advertised!!  
D. Hovorka    December 5, 2018   Hamburg, IL    USA    Filter Descaler   

We live in an area with very hard water. We put this in our brand new house and after 3 months we are not seeing any of the lime buildup or staining on sinks, faucets, etc that we fought on a daily basis in our old house. Highly recommend.

June 14, 2018 USA Filter Descaler
The treads are more like 1 1/8 inch  

Primary problem with this unit is difficulty in plumbing. The 1 inch treads are either seconds miss cut or not standard threads. The treads are more like 1 1/8 inch. I have been in HVAC and plumbing for 30 years

...more
The treads are more like 1 1/8 inch  
Thomas E.    June 14, 2018   USA    Filter Descaler   

Primary problem with this unit is difficulty in plumbing. The 1 inch treads are either seconds miss cut or not standard threads. The treads are more like 1 1/8 inch. I have been in HVAC and plumbing for 30 years never have I had to wrap pipe threads 6 to 7 times to prevent a leak as in there instructions. Even then one joint still leaked and had to re wrap with Teflon tape 8 to 9 times and yes I used brass fittings as required to start plumbing. It is my understanding this product is manufactured in another country and assembled here in U.S. I would have returned had it not been for the time it took to install and stop the leaks. Now if it produces results in softening the water I might upgrade review. Possible threads are cut in metric size, if so this company need to advise people of the issue before purchase.

June 5, 2018 Tennessee USA Filter Descaler
Works well  

Works well, but must be used where there is NO chance of freezing.

June 4, 2018 USA Filter Descaler
Five Stars!  

This thing rocks- easy install - and is working well.

April 26, 2018 Sun Lakes, AZ USA Filter Descaler
I love this. It does not take up the space ...  

My old water softener died on me and I wanted something without the salt.. It was becoming impossible for me to replace it because of the infirmaries of old age. I love this. It does not take up the space

...more
I love this. It does not take up the space ...  
Margie Brown    April 26, 2018   Sun Lakes, AZ    USA    Filter Descaler   

My old water softener died on me and I wanted something without the salt.. It was becoming impossible for me to replace it because of the infirmaries of old age. I love this. It does not take up the space of the other one and the water tastes better. I live in AZ where the water is hard and very often bad tasting so I tried this out on my fussy friends and they all approved of the taste.Even with the water softener, I had spots on the tile but I have none yet eith this . I have very little build-up on anything and that was my main priority.

April 23, 2018 USA Filter Descaler
We have a good well but our water is a bit hard  

I have owned my house for 25 years now. We have a good well but our water is a bit hard. Our old water softener wore out after many years of
service but I really didn't like the idea of

...more
We have a good well but our water is a bit hard  
John Auler    April 23, 2018   USA    Filter Descaler   

I have owned my house for 25 years now. We have a good well but our water is a bit hard. Our old water softener wore out after many years of
service but I really didn't like the idea of purchasing another softener that required buying salt all the time. I am so glad I found this salt free softener.
I tested our water and it was a little over 20 in hardness. After I installed this Triple Action Poly salt fee softener it dropped to around 5. I can live with that and our water has no smell and no taste, we love it! I did have a small problem and sent the company an email to which they responded right away (even though it was the weekend) and sent me the parts to fix it free of charge.
If you have a salt one get rid of it and save money, as it only costs about $25 a year in poly crystals to have really good water..

March 29, 2018 USA Filter Descaler
Great product!!  

This product is awesome, does a great job softening the water and no need to add or buy bags of salt.

March 23, 2018 USA Filter Descaler
Great buy  

I have to give this 5 stars right now. Its only been 3 months, but I have no spotting on my glass or chrome, and no buildup on faucets. If I notice some later, I will come back and edit

...more
Great buy  
Michael Goodrich    March 23, 2018   USA    Filter Descaler   

I have to give this 5 stars right now. Its only been 3 months, but I have no spotting on my glass or chrome, and no buildup on faucets. If I notice some later, I will come back and edit this review. Up till now, I am very satisfied. It was hard to believe that something this small and simple could take care of my water the way it does. No more buying and carrying the bulky salt bags, and no more looking at the large , ugly water softener. This unit is barley noticeable.

March 10, 2018 USA
This thing is awesome, does a great job softening the water  

This thing is awesome, does a great job softening the water, and replacing the crystals every 3 months is a cinch.

March 9, 2018 Flippin, Arkansas USA Filter Descaler
Hated lugging 40lbs of salt under the house  

Recently installed this system in our home and truly think it is remarkable. Living in a rural area with a well we were having issues with calcium deposits. Had to replace our water heater after 6 years and the water

...more
Hated lugging 40lbs of salt under the house  
Mark Burgess    March 9, 2018   Flippin, Arkansas    USA    Filter Descaler   

Recently installed this system in our home and truly think it is remarkable. Living in a rural area with a well we were having issues with calcium deposits. Had to replace our water heater after 6 years and the water softner was not working. Hated lugging 40lbs of salt under the house. Found out about this new technology and communicated with the seller who answered all our questions. It was very easy to install and within days we noticed a difference in our clothes and skin. The white residue on our fixture is no longer there. Even our dishes sparkle again. The price is right and I would recommend this great product to anyone.